Dictation

image

I write this with my mouth because I am the broken finger man. So there may be some mistakes in the authoring but that is the price for a little less pain.

The Muse will out like the truth and I must give in to the outing. You and I both know that broken finger or not the words must flow.

Technology does have its benefits though I must say sometimes it has a mind of its own for when I stop the dictation and pause, it continues on and on and on to repeat what I have already said.

But the word remains.

It will always be.

Conversations around a picnic table as the sun disappears and dusk falls around us are the stuff that make life worth living. We begin talking in the light and end in the darkness but we leave enlightened, better men for the sharing.

We step back into our lives, filled with new strength for the daring.

Leave a Reply

