Going Dark

image

I will be on retreat this weekend.

It is a silent retreat.

No internet.

Silence and retreat are tough for me.

Losing that wireless umbilical is too.

I keep thinking about what I should take or what project to work on so I can stay busy.

That inner churning need is the precise reason why I need to be on retreat.

You would think after all of the inner work I have done I would be easy with myself. But I am not.

So I am going dark for a few days in the hope that my divine spark will be rekindled.

It is still a difficult thing to simply.
be.
me.

Leave a Reply

