Angry-Go-Round

image

I refuse to give you permission to take me there.

If you do violence to me I will not retaliate.
If you are rude to me I will be kind.
If you cut me off I will let you in and I will smile.

I will pray for you.
And me.

This is my sit down (and meditate) strike.

I am getting off this wild, angry ride and I am not getting back on.
You can keep your bitter horses.

I’m sure you’ll keep swinging by, around and around, every day, pushing me to get back on again.

I never said it would be easy.
But I can’t let my good heart get torn away from me anymore.

I’m done.
I’m tearing up the ticket inside.

And I am NOT letting you take me for a ride.

Leave a Reply

