Work Gloves for Your Smartphone

image

The work gloves were on clearance at the Home Depot so I grabbed a pack. With the variety of handyman jobs I do, I’m always in need of gloves.

I’ve also found that listening to audio books on my smartphone while I work is a helpful way to pass the time as I complete the task at hand. I can answer the phone if I need to by pressing a button on my Bluetooth headset, leaving my hands free to keep doing what they need to. However, sometimes I need to access my phone via the screen and it is a pain to keep taking the gloves off.

Imagine my surprise when I found that the screen on my smartphone responded to my touch with the gloves on.

So I figured I’d share my discovery here. If you get a chance, pick up a pair of Grease Monkey Gorilla Grip Work Gloves. You’ll find that they not only grip quite well, but you don’t have to take them off if you need to access your phone while you work.

Leave a Reply

