Dear Today

wpid-img_20150914_101720.jpgThanks for showing up.

I mean it. I really appreciate your consistency. I wake up and here you are again, waiting for me.

I don’t want to take you for granted, but I must admit that sometimes I do. I spend my time with you thinking about yesterday and tomorrow. Reflection and planning ahead are important I know, but not at the cost of my not being present to you.

So I just wanted to write you a little note to say, Thank You, Today. I’m looking forward to spending a lot more time with you.

Sincerely . . .

Leave a Reply

