Ministry

image

What is so hard for me is that I see the need,
I want to reach out.
There are places and people in my life that need attention.
There are relationships that need more of my time and energy.
So much so that I feel overwhelmed.
I place a lot on myself.
I should do this and that which of course gets me nowhere.
I want to be available.
I want to be prepared.
Yet I seem to continue in the same habits of reaction or neglect.
So much is out of my hands.
Which is probably a good thing.
But I have such a hard time not trying to grab everything back.
I need eyes to see the progress.
I need hope to believe the unseen.
I need patience to let the good unfold.
I need strength to resist the angst.

Good things come to them that wait.

Leave a Reply

