RSVP (Monday Monday Song #33)

KMLS Plays GuitarLYRICS:

I did not ask to be born, but now here I am
stuck with the mysteries of myself and this
world to understand.

If I could change by myself I would,
but I can’t so I’m relying on you.

I did not ask for this world that you’ve handed to me
and now I am left to pick up the pieces of our
irresponsibility.

If I could change this world by myself I would,
but I can’t so I’m relying on you.

I did not ask for anything. Still life’s been given to me.
The chord has been struck and I must dance to the
dichatomy.

If I could change myself by myself I would,
but I can’t so I’m relying on you.


Written 12/4/93 All Rights Reserved

Leave a Reply

