Banishing Legion: Response to Killer Manifest

image

I will work to stop the bullets
I will give my life if need be
I will answer in the affirmative
When I am asked in whom I believe

I will pray against my own demons
And ask for healing for my disease
Which lurks in my heart and brain
Lest I think that I am somehow better than he

He said he lost all hope
But he isn’t the only one
Seeking power in the pull of the trigger of a gun

In the end words are only words
Anyone can say what they believe
But the truth lies in how you act
Do you give more than you receive?

Because next to you is a young man
Lost and alone in a cemetery
Be the loving hands of Christ
And cast his demons into the sea

Leave a Reply

