Omega of a Night

image

I walked into the cool winter night as it gathered its cloak of darkness around me.

Far away it seemed, across the shadowy expanse of land, I could see a faint twinkling, a tiny bit of brightness in a cold dark world.

I looked within and could see that faint twinkling far away, yet close,
the light at the end of the tunnel,
the end of many years of tribulation.

As the omega of my night draws nearer, the tiny glow expands, warming my heart, soul, and mind.

Written December 11, 1984 (age 17)

Leave a Reply

