Inner Critic Conversation

image

Captured by the running blither in my head, I am at a loss of how to stop the chatter, as if the love of others is unacceptable.

Perhaps I have been out of this circle for too long, wondering if who I was remains who I am, fearing that the present manifestation will be rejected.

My eternal monologue of going over in my head everything I have done or said is exhausting simply because of the absence of grace in my inner conversation.

Yesterday was what it was.
If changes need to come then so be it.
But love  remains.
My receiving of it is still a difficult thing for me.

Leave a Reply

