Split Pea Soup At The Potter’s House

For Nelson

image

That is what I remember about our times together.

I had a bowl yesterday and it never seems as good though it always reminds me of those times we met, when a young man with an idea found a wise, listening ear and an agent to make it become reality.

My life was changed as a result, moving from the lonely city to communal wilderness, to dreams fulfilled, to love found.

I will be forever grateful to you, my friend.

I do not remember the exact words we spoke. But I will never forget your thoughtful presence over a steaming bowl of split pea soup.

Leave a Reply

