Out Of The Blue

image

Where once I walked with two, now I traverse these same sidewalks with my remaining dog, who seeks out the same places where he and our friend visited. I wonder how long his scent will remain in these places and if this friend beside me still hopes to see him appear just around the next corner.

Such is the journey of life. We move along unawares when suddenly out of the blue we remember. We walk memory lane with someone precious who has gone before.

Like this furry friend with me who is struck by a familiar scent, I too am visited every day by my loved ones who remind me of special times before.

Leave a Reply

