The Caretaker

image

This morning I awoke from a dream where I was swimming across rain-swollen rivers choked with firewood and limbs to an island and a cabin where visitors awaited my assistance.

They called me the Caretaker.

Rummaging in a box there in the cabin I found a water thermos to fulfill a request. But my searching brought the dream to an end.

Upon waking I could not remember what the second item was that I had been asked to find.

So tonight I pretend that it was a light. In my mind I return to the cabin and give it to the one who needed it.

It is what I must do.

I am a Caretaker.

Leave a Reply

