You And I Were Born With Hearts Of Lightning

You and I were born with hearts of lightning.
Who or what has stolen our fire?

Reach out to the sky.
Reach out to the why.

Let the storm within calm the storm without calm the storm within calm the storm without.
Let your whisper be a shout.
Let the IT out.

Now is not the time to let your ashes grow cold.
Face the storm.
Lift your eyes to the rain.
Cry.
Breathe the fire in and out.

You and I were born with hearts of lightning.
Raise your hands until you crackle with
the electricity of love.

Electrocute me.
And
Never
Let
Them
Steal
Your
Fire.

December 19, 2007

2 Comments

  1. Better to live with hands raised to the storm and inviting lightning than taking the meek route….I am guilty of letting them steal my fire and of failing at reaching out to the sky and why. I found this inspiring, I just wanted to say…

    Like

Leave a Reply

