When Remnants Of Dreams Come

image

in my waking moments
remnants of dreams come
to mind and I pause
here to walk briefly in
that other place
the neighborhood I have
visited often while asleep
so alike and yet so very
different than the rooms
of my waking life

there is a house
I am renovating there
as yet unfinished
according to the traces
of pictures that remain
in my brain when
I no longer sleep

perhaps it will be
complete someday
though my suspicion
is that it will remain
like myself
a work in progress
until I enter into
eternal sleep
and that final
renovation

Leave a Reply

