The Way of the Leaf 46 (Photos)

So I began this series of found photos quite a long time ago, probably during one fall when I was struck anew by the simple beauty of leaves. I have one rule and that is that I cannot pose the subject. Sometimes, by the time I have gotten my phone out to photograph, the wind or a particularly antsy dog has caused the scene to change.

I miss so much each day. This spiritual discipline crept up on me. On those days when I engage in this activity, I find that I am less rushed within and more centered.

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

