Prayer for the Annoying

Great God,

Grant that I may have compassion for those who annoy me;

The old, for they remind me of the inevitable;

The young, for they remind of what I have left behind;

And those anal-retentive ones in the middle, overly concerned with the minute,

For they remind me that far too often I have been unfaithful in the small things.

O Divine Master,

May I understand that my annoyance with others is simply a reflection of my frustrations with myself

And that wherever I go

There I am.

Amen.

(10/28/96)

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

