Long Time Wandering Back To Dance

Wandering amidst shelves
my fingers caress the spines
of books and music
A miracle occurs
Connection

A beautiful book I read long ago
Blood Music
CDs of 2 artists who a friend dubbed for
me
Enigma and Dead Can Dance
I still have the cassettes gathering dust
in some cardboard box
upstairs.

I miss her.
I remember how I played my guitar
How she and the other women danced.
I will begin the book this week.
The music plays now while I write.

My memories dance
around the room behind me
and I am free.

Leave a Reply

