The Hodge Podge Journal – Page 5 – January 1995 – “Worry”

Excerpt:

What is this need I have to visualize the bad?

I believe that if I see something in my mind before it happens then it will not occur.

For example, if my van has a vibration and I imagine the wheel falling off, then it will not happen.

The very good and very bad things in life are surprises. Is this true? Does my worry keep the small and large tragedies of life at bay?

Is it time to begin living a life without worry, trusting that I will be ready for whatever comes?

January 25, 1995

This post is part of the Hodge Podge Journal series, excerpts from my art words journal circa 1995.

6 Comments

Leave a Reply

